AOAA 2017

The Australian Organic 4th Annual Awards for Excellence

Our Annual Awards were held in Adelaide at the National Wine Centre on Friday 17 November 2017. It was a tremendous evening filled with valuable people and businesses in the certified organic industry, as well as important players in our industry Nick Xenophon (former Senator) and new Senator Rex Patrick. Thank you to all of our members, clients and industry for sharing the night with us and your continuous work to support, build and invest in Australia’s organic industry.


Young Organic Leader

Daniel Quattrocchi (Monika’s Organics)

Retailer of the Year

Sherwood Road Organic Meats

Farmer of the Year

Daniel and Holly Dzundza (Penjobe Pastoral)

Export Market Leader


Business of the Year

Tom Organic

Certified Organic Cosmetic of the Year

Aika Skincare Range (Aika Wellness)

Certified Organic Alcoholic Beverage of the Year

Gin, Vodka and Espresso Liqueur (Antipodes Gin Co.)

Certified Organic Non-Alcoholic Beverage of the Year

Organic Biodegradable Nespresso Capsules (Republica Organic)

Certified Organic Food Product of the Year

Organic Hotdogs (Cleaver’s)

Certified Organic Non-Food Product of the Year

Slasher Organic* Weedkiller (Organic Crop Protectants)

Most Innovative Certified Organic Product of the Year

Smoothie Bombs (Nutrition Darling)

Certified Organic Wine of the Year

Angove Shiraz Cabernet 2016 (Angove Family Winemakers)

Chairman’s Award

Wayne & Natasha Shields (Peninsula Fresh Organics)

Marg Will (Organic Systems & Solutions)

Hall of Fame Award

Peter Woodward (Australian Organic Honey Company T/A Berringa)

Antony Croft (Arahura Farms)